Review: Crying Wolf (The Hunter Jackson Tales)

Crying Wolf, cover

War is reality… 
Love is hard to come by… 
The two worlds should never collide. 

Hunter Jackson has been a major force in the werewolf army since he turned eighteen. When he hit twenty-one his father the commanding officer of the entire force gave him complete control over his own unit. Their mission is simple take down the shape shifters. 

There is one problem with this… 
Her name is Amelia. 

Two months before his team raids the home of the Shape Shifter heads he meets Amelia Brecken. She is like no one else he has ever known; she also is the daughter of Sir Reid and Mistress Lilyann leaders of the Shape Shifters. 

War becomes his reality and love takes a backseat. A collision course is paved and only Hunter can prevent the accident. Danger is real. Her protection is key, even if he has to break her heart to keep her safe.

IMG_0787

Where can I even begin…..Oh yea WOW! Crying Wolf is the first book of this series. In this book we get to meet Hunter Jackson and Amelia Brecken. Hunter is one of the most powerful ranking officers in his father’s army. Their main goal is to take down the shape shifters. For years the two have tried to live in a truce but the commander just isn’t having it anymore! He wants them gone and gone for good, the only problem with this is that Hunter has fell in love with Amelia. She is the daughter of the shape shifter leaders. They both know that they can never become a couple but they are willing to chance it for love. Hunter must do everything in his power to keep Amelia safe but also to never let his father know that he has fallen in love with the enemy.

Amanda Kay did such an amazing job with this story that you can’t help but to fall in love with all of the characters! She has a great imagination and keeps the readers wanting more! Once I stated reading it I couldn’t put it down! It is such a different story then i have ever read before and i loved every minute of it! Hunter and Amelia have such a great connection and make the perfect couple! This is a series you won’t want to miss!

Rating: 5 Stars

5 stars

About the author

I am a Paranormal/Fantasy Adult Romance Author

I’m twenty-eight years old, but will be twenty-nine in May. I am a Navy Wife and a mother of two. My daughter was born December 4, 2010 and my son was born July 18, 2013. My husband and I have been married for almost seven years, but we have been together since our junior year of high school and we have known each other since 8th grade, yes a long time.

I am a Florida girl at heart, but since getting married I have lived in Washington, South Carolina, and our latest move Connecticut. I hold a B.A. in Multimedia Journalism with a minor in Political Science from Florida Atlantic University in Boca Raton, Florida.

Writing is something I love and since I am blessed to be a stay at home mom I thought I would try my hand at getting the stories in my head out and see how far I could go. I tried a few years ago to go through a Literary Agency, but it went nowhere. The self-publishing market was just starting to get hot so I self-published two books mainly for family and friends. I then discovered the world of New Adult. I wanted to stick with my paranormal roots and began thinking up story ideas that took on not only a paranormal element, but a fantasy element as well

My Motto: Not your average Fairy Tales

So, that is me in a nutshell. I am a little crazy and simple and I love my life and my family. I’m thrilled to be part of the Bayou Brew Publishing Family.

Amazon:http://www.amazon.com/Crying-Wolf-Hunter-Jackson-Tales-ebook/dp/B00IRRE004/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1393956016&sr=8-1&keywords=Crying+Wolf+Amanda+Kay

Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/authorAmandaKay?ref=br_tf

www.amandakayauthor.com

Leave a Reply

